+995 574 999 867 contact@thealpineproject.com

COVID-19 Travel Info

Important Info on
COVID-19 Travel Regulations

Citizens and residence permit holders of the following states may enter Georgia by air, land and sea under the conditions mentioned below:

πŸ”Ή European Union Member States

πŸ”Ή State of Israel

πŸ”Ή Republic of Turkey

πŸ”Ή Swiss Confederation

πŸ”Ή Kingdom of Norway

πŸ”Ή United States of America

πŸ”Ή Canada

πŸ”Ή The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

πŸ”Ή Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

πŸ”Ή State of Qatar

πŸ”Ή State of Kuwait

πŸ”Ή United Arab Emirates

πŸ”Ή Kingdom of Bahrein

πŸ”Ή Republic of Armenia

πŸ”Ή Republic of Azerbaijan

πŸ”Ή Ukraine

πŸ”Ή Republic of Moldova

πŸ”Ή Republic of Kazakhstan

πŸ”Ή Russian Federation

πŸ”Ή Republic of Belarus

πŸ”Ή Republic of Uzbekistan

πŸ”Ή Republic of Tajikistan

πŸ”Ή Republic of Kyrgyzstan

πŸ”Ή Turkmenistan

πŸ”Ή People’s Republic of China

πŸ”Ή Japan

πŸ”Ή Republic of Korea

πŸ”Ή The Sultanate of Oman

πŸ”Ή Republic of San Marino

πŸ”Ή Principality of Monaco

πŸ”Ή Republic of Serbia

πŸ”Ή Republic of Iceland

πŸ”Ή Principality of Liechtenstein

πŸ”Ή Montenegro

πŸ”Ή Principality of Andorra

πŸ”Ή Republic of Albania

πŸ”Ή Republic of Northern Macedonia

πŸ”Ή Bosnia and Herzegovina

πŸ”Ή Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

πŸ”Ή Republic of Iraq

πŸ”Ή Lebanese Republic


They must travel directly from the above-mentioned countries, including transit travel through third countries;

βœ… At the border checkpoint they shall present a negative result of the PCR test conducted in the last 72 hours prior their visit to Georgia;

βœ… On the 3rd day of their stay, they are obliged to undergo PCR-examination at their own expense;

βœ… Before crossing the state border, they must complete the special application form, indicating the travel history of the last 14 days, contact details (address, phone number, email etc.)Β https://registration.gov.ge/pub/form/8_protocol_for_arrivals_in_georgia/tk6157/​.

βœ… PCR examination certificate must be in Georgian, English or Russian.

βœ… Any person under the age of 10 (regardless of nationality) is exempted from the obligation to submit a negative PCR test in the last 72 hours prior to the visit to Georgia and to conduct a PCR examination on the third day.


Except for the above-mentioned categories, the restrictions on entry to Georgia do not apply to:

βœ… Representatives of the diplomatic missions and international organizations accredited to Georgia and their family members;

βœ… Family members of Georgian citizens, despite their nationality;

βœ… Persons arriving in Georgia as part of humanitarian mission – if a trip of such mission (doctors, volunteers, etc.) to Georgia becomes a necessity;

βœ… Individuals who have been granted the status of stateless person by the respective authorities of Georgia;

βœ… Individuals holding status-neutral ID card or travel documents;Β Β 

βœ… Individuals having a refugee status in Georgia;

βœ… Members of official delegations (will be decided on a case-to-case basis);Β Β 

βœ… Train and truck drivers, involved in international road traffic, international railway personnel, involved in in the carriage of goods by rail, as well as the members of the aircraft crew.


From 00:00 of Sunday, 28 November 2021, citizens of any country, including a citizen of Georgia, who has a travel history to the countries listed below during last 14 days, is subject to 14-day mandatory isolation/quarantine in the quarantine facility upon entry to Georgia.

After completing the 14 days of isolation/quarantine, a person shall undergo PCR examination.

These countries are:

Republic of South Africa

Republic of Botswana

Republic of Zimbabwe

Republic of Namibia

Kingdom of Lesotho

Kingdom of Eswatini (Swaziland)

Republic of Mozambique

Republic of Malawi

The Government of Georgia will cover all the costs related to isolation/quarantine as well as PCR eximination for a citizen of Georgia. A foreign citizen shall have to cover the costs of his/her isolation/quarantine and PCR testing.